UFE Elections 2016-18 Term


Beginning on Monday, May 16 through Wednesday, May 18 we are conducting our UFE Officers, Stewards and At-large Elections for the July 2016-18 term. During last week’s membership meeting, and according to our bylaws, a candidate slate was presented & nominations were taken from the floor. The slate can be found at the bottom of this post.
Please cast your vote at our polling station in front of SemII A2117 (Cluster Support Office) on:
Monday, May 16 (12-1 & 5-6) SemII A2117
Tuesday, May 17 (12-1 & 5-6) SemII A2117
Wednesday, May 18 (12-1) SemII A2117
Wednesday, May 18 (5-5:20pm in the SemII B1105 foyer after the faculty meeting)
If you are off-campus, you can request an absentee ballot from Carolyn Prouty at: carprouty@gmail.com.
Thank you for your participation!
UFE Election Committee:
Anne Fischel, Carolyn Prouty & Sandy Yannone



Coordinating Committee Officers

Chair:  Grace Huerta;  Vice–Chair:  Jon Davies;  Treasurer:  Marla Elliott;  Communications Coordinator:  Laurie Meeker;  Steward Coordinator:  John Baldridge;  At-Large Representatives:  Stephen Beck and Alvin (Al) Josephy


The following faculty members have agreed to the nomination for UFE Stewards Council: John Baldridge, Stephen Beck, Jon Davies, Marla Elliott, Leslie Flemmer, Judith Gabriele, Anne Fischel, Grace Huerta, Al Josephy, Cynthia Kennedy, Laurie Meeker, Carolyn Prouty, Frances Rains, Julie Russo, Rebecca Sunderman, Richard Weiss, Elizabeth Williamson, David Wolach, Pauline Yu, Anthony Zaragoza.